Tuesday, December 3, 2013

Skipping Stones Book Blitz

Purchase Links: Amazon * Barnes & Noble * Kobo * Smashwords


They say there are five stages of grief: denial, anger, bargaining, depression, and acceptance.

Not everyone will grieve in this order, nor will everyone go through every stage. It’s during the stage of denial when Alex Hart meets Andrew Foster. He takes her one-step closer to acceptance: the stage when new, meaningful relationships are formed. The stage when the realization occurs that this is now the new state of normal.

Just when Alex thinks she is on her way to healing, she enters the bargaining phase. That’s the phase where you wonder what you could have done differently. You wonder “what if?” Specifically, what if the ones you loved hadn’t left you?

Leaving…this is what makes heading off to war so difficult and frightening for Alex. She knows all too well what it’s like to be the one on the losing end of life, which is why she’s made it her personal mission in life to save as many lives as possible. The extreme high she gets from treating trauma victims turns into Alex’s own form of therapy, or so she thinks.

When faced with her world being turned upside down, Alex may just find that her true therapy is in the one who has always saved her.

Author Links

Facebook * Twitter * Goodreads * Website

A Note from J.B. McGee 


J.B. McGee was born and raised in Aiken, South Carolina. After graduating from South Aiken High School, she toured Europe as a member of the 1999 International Bands of America Tour, playing the clarinet. While attending Converse College, an all-girls school in Spartanburg, South Carolina, she visited Charleston often. It quickly became one of her favorite vacation spots. She met her husband, Chad, during Christmas break her freshman year, and they married in 2001 and she moved back to her home town. 

In 2005, the couple welcomed their first son, Noah. J.B. finished her Bachelor of Arts degree in Early Childhood Education at the University of South Carolina-Aiken in 2006. During her time studying children's literature, a professor had encouraged her to become a writer.

In 2007, she welcomed their second child, Jonah, and she became a stay at home mom/entrepreneur. In 2009, the found out their two children and J.B. have Mitochondrial Disease. In 2011, a diagnosis also was given to Chad. Please take a moment and learn more about Mitochondrial Disease. Awareness is key to this disease that has no cure or treatments.

J.B. McGee and her family now reside in Buford, Georgia, to be closer to their children's medical team. After a passion for reading had been re-ignited, J.B. decided to finally give writing a shot. Broken (This Series), is her first book and first series. 

J.B. is represented by Stacey Donaghy with Donaghy Literary Group.

Don't forget to enter the Comment Incentive Giveaway. It is a great chance to win a book you'd like to have including this one! The link can be found at the top of the page.


  1. i think it sad the author has to explain herself that way i mean as long as she specified this book was different she shouldn't be attacked because of that.

    i don't mind story with sweet romance and no sex those can held more meaning so on the perhaps list ( simply because of teh grief topic i'm perhaps not ready for)

  2. I agree Miki. I dont think the author should have had to post that. Plenty of books are amazing without sex. That isnt all that there is to romance.

  3. why was she attacked? I dont understand why some people think romance books arent romance without steamy scenes. Ive read plenty with barely kissing and they were still awesome and sweet love stories

  4. Skipping Stones sounds like a wonderful book. Very emotional and sweet. All romance books don't need graphic sex.

  5. As long as a book is well written I cahoots understand why a writer would be attacked for going out of a normal style, isn't life always about growing and new experiences